What am I thankful for?

Dear Appreciators,

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I figured it’d be a great idea for me to share all of the things I’m appreciative of with you. It seems as though Thanksgiving is looked forward to mainly because of all of the great food we want to over-indulge in, but why don’t we take the time to over-indulge our appreciation of our loved ones? First I’d like to give thanks to my Creator. The beginning, middle and end of my life is all by His grace. Even if you don’t believe in a higher being, give thanks to the world around you. Do you ever think about how amazing it is that all of these complex things came together for you to exist? For you to read this right now? For you to breathe, to think, to analyze, to think I’m crazy, to love me? Be grateful for that. I am.

Image

I’m thankful for my family, not just my blood relatives, but to all of the people who make my world go around. The ones who play the sun in my life and brighten my darkest days. The ones who are my coats to keep me warm from the bitter cold of the world. The ones who are the air I breathe, so that I never feel alone. Thank you. I would not be who I am without you. I love you more than you will ever know.

I’m thankful for myself. For being insecure. For being determined. For being idealistic. For not being afraid to go after my dreams no matter how crazy they seem in my head or to the people I share them with. I’m thankful for my ability to finally be me.

I’m thankful for you. You didn’t have to read this. You could have stopped when you read the title. But you didn’t, you cared enough to finish and I thank you for that. I thank you for allowing me to share my soul with you. I thank you for respecting me. There would be no Belle Reveur without you. I thank you for being you.

I could go on and on because I’m feeling rather appreciative at the moment, but I want you to finish reading and share your appreciation with the world. So when you’re stuffing your face this Thanksgiving, remember to appreciate everyone and everything that made it possible for you to stuff your face. It only takes one minute and I assure you, it will brighten your entire day.

xoxo

Creative Commons License
This work by bellereveur.com is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

1 Comment

  1. I couldn’t have said it better. Thank you for sharing. HAPPY THANKSGIVING DAY and cheers !

Leave a Reply

