Why can’t I stop?

Dear (unnamed),

I try so hard, but I cannot stop. I cannot stop thinking about you. Your smile. Your eyes. Your voice. Your touch. Your kiss. “The sh*t won’t go away.” I don’t even curse but that quote seemed fitting. “I miss you, like everyday.” I could go through a million songs that symbolize how I feel right now, but a symbol is just a representation of how I feel. I have to use my own words to express how I genuinely feel. Read me. Feel me. Do you remember the first time you read my eyes? What did they tell you? Do you remember when you told me what they said? Do you remember how you felt the first time you saw my smile? Do you remember when you told me?

I try so hard, but I cannot stop. I cannot stop thinking you are my soulmate. Your being. Your spirit. Your air. It is me. I say thinking, but I feel it. I’d never felt it before. I thought I’d been in love before, but then I met you. You. You. You. I thought I was complete, then you took me to another level. I thought I was happy, then you took me to a state of eternal bliss. You. You. You. Did you know we invented chemistry? They want to study you and me.

I try so hard, but I cannot stop. I cannot stop thinking about why you were sent to me. Your laugh. Your eye smile. Your personality. Your everything. I cannot stop smiling when I think about you. When I’m with you. Before you, my smile was a pose. Now it is effervescent. It comes from within. I feel you. I breathe you. I try so hard, but I cannot stop. I cannot stop thinking about you. And I don’t care.

xoxo

Creative Commons License
This work by bellereveur.com is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

2 Comments

  1. I likewise conceive so , perfectly written post! .

  2. Oh, wow ! The passion ! ! I wonder when I will ever think and feel about a guy like this.

Leave a Reply

