What are my favorite quotes from love songs?

Dear Reader,

A little known fact about me: I LOVE to sing! Well if you don’t know me personally, you wouldn’t know it. BUT most of friends have caught me singing to myself (and to them). DISCLAIMER: I’m not saying I want to become a professional singer. There isn’t a link to a YouTube video of me singing—sorry to disappoint you. However, I will treat you to a list of some of my favorite quotes from love songs that I sang along with tonight in my apartment (in no particular order).

  1. “I’ll never be jealous and I won’t be too proud ‘cause love is not boastful and love is not loud.”
  2. “However far away, I will always love you. However long I stay, I will always love. Whatever words I say, I will always love you.”
  3. “You’re a dream but I’m wide awake. I’m in Heaven, for Heaven’s sake.”
  4. “I found a dream that I could speak to, a dream that I can call my own. I found a thrill to press my cheek to, a thrill that I have never known.”
  5. “May you never know one day when love isn’t real. If it’s up to me it’s genuine only.”
  6. “I can hear her heartbeat for a thousand miles, and the heavens open every time she smiles. And when I come to her that’s just where I belong, I’m running to her like a river strong.”
  7. “This love is classic, and not just simply because I say it is. It’s right on time. And it’s timeless. And it’ll be right here for always.” 
  8. “I can breathe you, I can drink in your laugh, I can live on your smile. I can trip and if I can fall into your arms I can stay there my whole life.”
  9. “I’ll stay with you when no one is around. And when the dark clouds arrive, I will stay by your side. I know we’ll be alright. I will stay with you.”
  10. “When I look into your eyes, then I realize all I need is you in my life. All I need is you in my life. ‘Cause I never felt this way about loving.”
  11. “I can feel the sun whenever you’re near, every time you touch me I just melt away.”
  12. “You’re the love that rescues me when the cold winds rage. And it’s so amazing ‘cause that’s just how you are. And I can’t turn back now ‘cause you’ve brought me too far.”
  13. “I will stay by your side, whether I’m wrong, whether I’m right. It’s incredible, with you I intend to spend the rest of my life.”
  14. “Next year let’s call this day our anniversary. The day I put my heart in your hands and said that it was yours to keep.”
  15. “Just like a dream come true, I wished for you. I have never been so happy about a love so new.”
  16. “And it’s me and you. And that’s all we’ll have when the world is through.”
  17. “You opened my heart to a brand new start. My love’s there wherever you are. I won’t let no one take you away.
  18. “What do the words mean to hear? How do I know if I’ll ever love again? Seeing your face makes everything clear, and I’ll never be the same.”
  19. “Unconditionally you’re there for me. Undeniably you inspire me spiritually, so sweet. This is meaningful, it’s incredible, pleasurable, unforgettable—the way I feel, so surreal.”
  20. “You’re part of every thought I think each day. Your name is in every phrase my lips say.”

Do you know which songs they’re from? I decided to stop at 20 even though I left out numerous timeless love songs. I think I’ll do a list of quotes from angry/bitter/moving-on love songs next week for those of you who threw up in your mouth reading these 20 quotes.

xoxo

Creative Commons License
This work by bellereveur.com is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

1 Comment

  1. Wow great post I believe that two people are connected at the heart, and it doesn’t matter what you do, or who you are or where you live; there are no boundaries or barriers if two people are destined to be together.so Loved it. Down load it: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/love-quotes-for-moods-love/id354968601?mt=8

Leave a Reply

