Are you taking risks for your happiness?

Dear Happiness Seekers,

The quest for happiness can be an unfulfilling life-long journey until you realize you have to find happiness within yourself first. This morning, I came across the post “10 Risks Happy People Take Every Day” (thanks to my favorite new news app Zite–which I highly recommend because I love it and not because they even know who I am or are offering me any type of compensation) and figured I’d share it with you all because I loved it and I haven’t shared anything in a lonnnnng time!

Here are a few of my favorite snippets from the post in case you don’t have time to check it out:

“You must accept the end of something in order to begin to build something new.  So close some old doors today.  Not because of pride, inability or egotism, but simply because you’ve entered each one of them in the past and realize that they lead to nowhere.”

“It is only possible to live happily ever after on a daily basis.  Laziness and procrastination may appear attractive, but action leads to happiness.  Great challenges make life interesting; overcoming them makes life meaningful.”

“Happiness is never constant.  Surrendering to your sadness, or whatever negative emotion is trying to come to the surface, does not make you a bad person.  But remember, if you aren’t sincerely thankful for every smile, don’t be totally shocked by every tear. ”

Check out the post and let me know what you think!

xoxo

Creative Commons License
This work by bellereveur.com is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

